Massagesalon Thuis


Why are people so different from each other?

Why are some people so energetic and others not?

Or why one person is so busy and the other prefers to withdraw?

Or why do some people eat a lot more while others have trouble getting anything in?

According to the teachings of Ayurveda (science of life),

you as a human being are made up of a composition of the three Doshas.

  • Room
  • Sky
  • water
  • Earth
  • Fire

Every person has a unique combination of these elements.

And therefore also a unique combination of the three Doshas.

Why is it important to know which Dosha type you are?

The Doshas actually give you more insight into the type of person you are.

When your Doshas are out of balance, they tell you things about your health, illness and what the body needs.

You can bring a Dosha back into balance through nutrition, Yoga, herbs, self-cleansing techniques and massage.

If your Doshas are out of balance, it can result in anxiety, stress, depression, unhealthy habits, anger,

insecurity and many other bad qualities and emotions.

In addition, it also gives you insight into things that you should not and should not eat.

Discovering and understanding your Dosha type dominance can therefore offer many insights into the lifestyle that is suitable for you so that you can get the most out of life.

Ayurveda has 3 dosha types:

  • Vata
  • Pitta
  • Kapha

Dosha in Sanskrit means 'that which changes'.

If one of the Doshas is out of balance, you can make adjustments in your lifestyle to bring the Doshas back into balance.

Which dodha suits you?

Dosha: Vata

Vata is responsible for breathing, the nervous system and all movement processes in the body.

This includes blood circulation and your heart rate.

When the Vata Dosha is in balance, there is room for creativity and vitality.

If it is out of balance, it can cause insecurity and fears.

People who can be recognized as a person by the Vata type often have the following characteristics:

  • Slim and thin
  • Mobile
  • Talk a lot and fast
  • Sleeps light
  • Creative
  • Understands things quickly, but also forgets quickly
  • Easily distracted
  • Slow digestion
  • Worries quickly
  • Perfectionist
  • Loves sweets
  • Wants to make quick decisions

Dosha: Pitta

The elements of the Pitta Dosha are fire and water.

Pita regulates metabolism such as body temperature and digestion, among other things.

In balance, Pitta provides contentment and intelligence.

Out of balance it can cause anger and that the person is irritable.

Pitta people can be recognized by the following characteristics:

  • Normal build
  • Strong
  • Sharp mind
  • Good concentration
  • Assertive
  • Aversion to high temperatures
  • High self confidence
  • Enterprising
  • Intrusive
  • Competitive
  • Loves challenges
  • Passionate
  • Quickly stimulated
  • Loves coffee, meat and cold food

Dosha: Kapha

The third and final Dosha type is Kapha.

Kapha includes the elements water and earth.Kapha gives the body firmness and stability.

The Kapha Dosha regulates the fluid balance and gives the body its physical shape.

Kapha also ensures that all parts of the body can function well.It is, as it were, the connecting element in the body.

A Kapha Dosha that is balanced gives strength, stamina, patience and stability.

Being out of balance can lead to unhealthy eating habits, laziness, spending a lot of time indoors and avoiding challenges.

People with a dominant Kapha Dosha often have the following characteristics:

  • Solid to heavy built
  • Lots of physical strength and stamina

  • Gain weight fast
  • Stable energy
  • Moves slowly
  • Slow to understand, but remembers the information for long time
  • Sleeps a lot and deeply
  • Handles stress well
  • Loyal
  • Friendly
  • Starts slow in the morning
  • Emotional eater

Ayurveda test: Which dosha type are you?

As stated earlier, everyone has one or two dominant Dosha types.

It also happens that all three Doshas are almost completely balanced, but this is very rare.

Most people have two dominant Doshas.

On this page you can take a test to find out which Dosha is dominant for you.

It should be noted that this is an indication.

And of course you have to fill in the test honestly!

If you have taken the test, you will know which Dosha type or types are most dominant for you.

Abhanga massage

During an abhanga massage special Ayurvedic oil is used.

These oils are also available in 3 variants vata, pitta and kapha.

I will let you do the dosha test before the massage.

Based on the result, it is determined which oil we will use for the massage

What does the oil do for you?

  • Vata oil - Is warming, calming and comforting
  • Pitta oil - Is cooling, soothing and calming
  • Kapha oil - Is energizing and stimulating

What type of dosha are you?

Would you like to experience an abhanga massage?

Then do the dosha test, and indicate when booking your appointment which dosha or doshas you are.

Even if you are just curious which dosha you are, you can participate in this test.